Katy Perry Unveils New Album ‘Smile’

Katy Perry

Katy Perry has released her new album Smile. Perry’s latest work follows her 2017 album Witness.

Smile consists of 12 tracks, including her titled track, “Daises,” and “What Makes A Woman.” Perry’s new album was released only two days after she welcomed her first child with Orlando Bloom. The couple named their newborn Daisy Dove.

On Instagram, Katy Perry shared a video to celebrate the album launch while she was in the hospital. “I finally got back my smile! Hope this record puts a smile on your face,” wrote the singer.

The pop star has been completely transparent toward the meaning of her newest work. Smile is a project that was shaped from a dark period in the artist’s life. Perry revealed that she “lost [her] smile” when she fell into a depression. Her new album is a shift from those dark times. “This whole album is my journey towards the light — with stories of resilience, hope, and love,” she said.

Stream Katy Perry’s new album Smile below.


Photo by Jie Zhao/Corbis via Getty Images

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts